4 Paws Animal Clinic

1220 Kern Rd, Washington, IL 61571

Visit Website
Open: 08:00 - 17:30

Open Hours

  • Monday 08:00 - 17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00 - 17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00 - 17:30
  • Thursday 08:00 - 17:30
  • Friday 08:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday 08:00 - 12:00
  • Sunday Closed

Latest Reviews


Madison Kellenberger


I never write reviews anywhere and its taken me a really long time to actually do this. We used to take our 2 cats here and we actually really loved it. We ended up having to put our beloved cat down and the situation I had to go through was terrible and I don't think any pet owner should have to do what I did. This all happened on 4/24/2020 right when covid began. The first thing was that we were not able to go into the vet at all. I had to drop my cat off at the front door and then wait for someone to pick him up and I wasn't allowed into the room. I was then told that you will have to wait for us to euthanize him and then come back and pick him up and take him to the funeral home. I had to wait for them to put my cat down and then they gave me him back in plastic bag. It was the worst day of my life and I hope no other person has to go through that.

Response from the owner

Sorry you were unhappy with your experience. Unfortunately, at the time that you are referring to, we were on lockdown & unable to let people into the building. This was State mandated. This was something that we had not anticipated & through the few couple months of the lockdown we were still trying to figure out how we were going to be able to handle appointments & be able to keep clients happy. Obviously, we were not able to keep everyone happy. As for the funeral home, the crematory that we use stopped doing pick ups during the lockdown. The only way to get your pet to them was for the clients to take over themselves. This was not our doing, this was how they, as a business, decided was the best way for them to handle a pandemic situation.


Kelly Courson


I use to like this place, but the last few times , I have went there they have been very unfriendly. They don't even examine your dog in front of you nomore. They don't ask you if you have any concerns or questions. The doctor comes in …


Kaylin Lane


Heather (vet) and the team have always treated my cats and myself very well! Appointments go by quick, too! Would recommend.


kimberly swearingen


We have two golden doodles that are a little over one year. We have recently moved back to this area from living in Al. We had an amazing vet in Al. At our first visit with 4 Paws we requested that our pups nails to be trimmed. They “cut” the nails so badly that they bled for awhile after the appt. We decided at that point that the trimming would be done by a professional groomer in the future. Fast forward to today 7/18/23. Our groomer called during our grooming appt for one of our doodles. She informed me that our baby had a large splinter in her hip and that she should be seen right away because it appeared to be infected showing signs of drainage and that she should be seen asap. I called our vet 4 Paws. The receptionist was very short stating that they could not see our baby until Thursday. It's Tuesday… this is an infection.. I explained this to her. She seemed very dismissive stating that would be the only appt that they could offer. I explained that this is an emergent issue and what could they do for her?? This is their patient?! She said she would talk to the vet and call me back… a few hours later they called me backTo tell me that I COULD WASH THE WOUND OUT WITH EPSOM SALTS MYSELF and that the vet would get an antibiotic ready to be picked up..
ALSO STATED THAT SHE WOULD NEED TO FOLLOW-UP on the wound.. what?!?! UNBELIEVABLE !I informed them that I made other arrangements and found a wonderful caring vet that seen her immediately and they can send me all of our records. I should have listened to the bad reviews before going to 4 Paws. It is not what it was years ago. Save yourself the trouble and give your animals better care by going anywhere other than here.

Other Local Companies

0.66 km away 1105 Peoria St, Washington, IL 61571, Washington Illinois
4.6 20
2.71 km away 912 Walnut St, Washington, IL 61571, Washington Illinois
4.7 142
4 km away 625 School St, Washington, IL 61571, Washington Illinois
4.7 83
4.01 km away 643 School St, Washington, IL 61571, Washington Illinois
4.8 116

F.A.Q. about 4 Paws Animal Clinic

How does 4 Paws Animal Clinic rank in offering local pet rescue and care services?

Enthusiasts of pet care have bestowed 4 Paws Animal Clinic with an impressive rating of 4.5 stars, a score mirroring the sentiment of 105 evaluators.

What hours are the local pet rescue services at 4 Paws Animal Clinic open?

Those seeking responsible care for their pets can access the superb services of 4 Paws Animal Clinic on these days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

How can one connect with 4 Paws Animal Clinic for questions regarding local pet rescue and care?

For inquiries regarding local pet rescue and care, feel free to contact them at 13094448474, or explore their official website at http://4-paws-animal-clinic.poi.place/.

Where can one find the local pet rescue center of 4 Paws Animal Clinic?

The local pet rescue center run by 4 Paws Animal Clinic is conveniently located at 1220 Kern Rd, Washington, IL 61571.